Birthday wish


On Robert’s birthday, I asked him what he wanted.

He asked to get a photograph of all the ladies who came to his solo guitar concert in Houston.

Robert Bekkers with the ladies in Houston

Robert Bekkers with the ladies in Houston

Four years ago, I asked what he wanted for his birthday. He wanted a Chinese banquet served by beautiful Chinese ladies in traditional dress. He got the first part in Utrecht, Netherlands.

Many years ago, someone asked me what I wanted for my birthday.

I replied, “A one way ticket to paradise.”

I finally bought that ticket. It’s sunny every day in Maui.

Leave a comment

Filed under travel

Leave a Reply

