Stolen music

The sheet music was not just missing — it was stolen!

After weeks of waiting for my missing sheet music to appear back on the book shelf, I’ve come to the conclusion, sadly, that nobody had borrowed it. Somebody had stolen it and never meant to return it.

How do I know?

I did not have my music in any order, yet a chunk got taken, which points to the person not really bothering which music. If I take sheet music to play, I would choose those that I can and want to play. This person was not selective. Perhaps he or she did not care to play the music.

Years ago when I was keyboard player in high school stage band, my music got stolen. I felt hurt and violated. I was certain that somebody hated me.

I feel something quite different now. I feel sad and stupid for trusting the system. I wish I could press the <control><z> buttons to undo that weekend frenzy of moving my music from my office to the music class room.

How to move on?  Replace the music with new ones. A friend said, it’s only $16 on ebay. Each day I remember another piece of sheet music I suddenly miss. Is that what regret is?

Author: BLOGmaiden

As one of the earliest bloggers (since 1999), I enjoy meeting people who embrace "out-of-the-box" thinking and fear not the unknown. I believe in collaboration for sustainability because it increases stakeholder value.

Leave a Reply

